Self-Insurance Management Safety Committee September 27, 2016 – 2:00 p.m.

Present: Chairman Wood, Supervisor John Collyer, Paul Lent; Robert Hartman, Safety Officer; David Costanzo, Galway; Bill Benosky, Scott Brackett, Public Works.

Chairman Wood called the meeting to order and welcomed all in attendance.

On a motion made by Mr. Brackett, seconded by Mr. Collyer the minutes of the June 21, 2016 meeting were approved unanimously.

The Committee reviewed the 25 safety suggestions and voted the following three suggestions as the winners of the 2016 Safety Suggestion Contest.

- Supply wedges for each office in Mental Health to prevent access to offices in a lock down situation.
- Services building back parking lot should have an "Employees Only" sign. In addition employee's entrance should have an "Employee Only Entrance" sign.
- Install a yield sign on the road from the Fire Training Center to the road adjacent to the Animal Shelter and the Sheriff's Department.

The following individuals were the 2016 Safety Contest Winners.

```
$100 - 1<sup>st</sup> Place – Heather Schreiner – Mental Health
$50 - 2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Michael Miakisz – DSS
$25 - 3<sup>rd</sup> Place – Jim Clark - DPW
```

Presentations to the winners will be at the October Board meeting.

On a motion made by Mr. Lent, seconded by Mr. Collyer the meeting was adjourned unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Therese Connolly Legislative Clerk