## PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE February 14, 2017 2:00 p.m. A G E N D A

Chairman Paul Lent

## Members:

Jack Lawler Tim Szczepaniak Kevin Tollisen Preston Allen Dan Pemrick Vince DeLucia

- I. Welcome and Attendance
- II. Approval of the minutes of the December 13, 2016 meeting
- III. Appointment of a Vice Chairman
- IV. Sheriff Department Sheriff Mike Zurlo
  - A. DCJS Grant Acceptance
  - B. Reappropriate unspent grant funds
- V. Animal Shelter Jason Hayes Monthly Report
- VI. Coroner Susan Hayes-Masa
  - A. Amendment to Forensic Medical Services Agreement
  - B. Amendment to NMS Laboratories Agreement
- VII. Emergency Services Carl Zeilman
  - A. Re-allocation of Round IV Grant funds \$1,737,454.05 to 2017 budget
  - B. Extension of the Mutualink MOA as described in Resolution 149-2015, to January 31, 2018
  - C. McGregor Tower license agreement to allow CDTA use of tower facility and shelter at the cost of \$20,500 per year
  - D. Public Safety Committees approval of OES Mission Statement.
- VIII. Fire Coordinator Ed Tremblay
  - A. Reappropriate unspent grant funds
  - B. Monthly Report
- IX. Other Business
- X. Adjournment